Montrose County School District

About the School District

The Montrose County School District Re-1J provides administrative oversight for all public elementary, middle, and high schools in the City of Montrose / Olathe area. This includes six elementary schools, three middle schools, two high schools, and two charter schools.

The School District is a resource of information about these public schools and for academic standards district-wide. Funding for District Re-1J comes from a combination of state government funding, local property taxation, and specific ownership taxes.


In partnership with our parents and communities, our mission is that all students will learn at their optimal level.